WHAT IF I DON’T?

I am promising myself a new day every night

What if I don’t get another, tonight?

I am keeping the things I like up the shelf

What if I don’t get to cherish them ever?

 

I become busy in my life, no time to talk to my parents

What if I don’t have them tomorrow anymore?

I am living little and mechanizing more

What if I don’t exist at all ever on this myriad?

 

I take everything for granted and everyone as it is

What if I don’t get the time back to look closely?

I speed with time and tide through utter chaos

What if I never find true peace in my sordid mind?

 

I have everything I want to ever achieve in life

What if I lose them all at once without mercy?

I whine at every disappointing event happening

What if there is nothing left to happen at all?

 

 

WHAT IF I DON’T?

WHAT IF?

2 thoughts on “WHAT IF I DON’T?

Leave a Reply

